Xpert Access

Esperance School Board

The Board consists of nine members:

6 Elected Parent Representatives
1 Community Representative
4 Elected Staff Representatives
and the Principal

The current board members are:

Lisa Marquis (Chairperson)

Raana Scott  Parent/Carer
Alyshia Castelli
Amy Walter
Michelle Clarke  Parent/Carer
Kimberley Jenkins Parent/Carer
Fleur McDonald
Karl Gurney
Emily Raynor
Amber Lewington Staff
Jo Parry Staff
Gareth Palmer  Principal

Contact: Send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 Board Meetings

The Esperance School Board meets at least once a term in Terms 1, 2 and 3 and twice in Term 4. Its chief roles, as the ultimate decision making body in the school, include:

  • Clarifies the school’s educational direction
  • Reviews the school’s performance and formulates school priorities
  • Ratifies and monitors the school’s - Development Plan and Budget
  • Special purpose activities
  • Establishes school procedures - Dress code, specialist roles etc.
  • Discusses and verifies / rejects parent and / or staff proposals on a variety of issues